2017 Back to the Pot :)

It’s been quite some time since I’ve had the time or the inclination to write so bear with me as I get back into the groove.  Had a lot of setbacks the last few years, and wow, comparing my pictures from just a few years ago when I started this blog to now it shows… there’s even a noticeable difference between pics now and from just two months ago!  I’ve been through quite a few health issues in the past two months but things are better although there’s more testing this week and possibly another surgery.

Doing a reboot of 2017, starting yesterday… getting back to writing and crafting are a couple goals for this year.  Two resolutions made several weeks back are to be better about asking for help (something that’s very hard for me to do) and to make self-care a priority rather than viewing it as self-indulgence.   I’m still struggling with them although it’s been weeks now… ingrained habits are hard to break.

That’s it for now.  It’s been a weird start to the year… started out wonderfully and went to shit on my birthday, hence the reboot starting yesterday.  So far so good 🙂

Leave a Reply

