Misery Really DOES Love Company!

Every week I learn something new from my jobs; today’s lesson is from the worst one.

I’ve always tried throughout life to wear a smile. Yes, I have troubles, maybe even more than the average Joe (or Jane as in this case). But, if I dwell on them it will just depress me and what a waste of time and energy that is! I’d rather dwell on the good things in life… even if you feel like there’s nothing good going on for you at least you woke up today above ground 🙂 which is a good start to any day!

So back to the crappy job. I try to look at it as my “free gym membership” where I get paid to work out (it’s a very demanding job physically, manual labor, but it’s a paycheck, however small).
I went to my boss since they have an “open door policy”. I’ve since come to learn that’s not true, if you have a problem you keep your mouth shut or they will attempt to make your life hell. If you’re not as miserable as them they’ll work to make it that way.

Oh well, I don’t work there to make friends, I work there to help pay for my life. The hours I spend there is nothing but a drop of water in the pool of my life.

Leave a Reply

