Week in Review (9)

This week has been a couple lazy days and other days working night and day. Usually my days are full, so now when cancellations happen I’m relishing those days rather than being upset about the wasted time. I’ve reconnected to some of my past joys during these ‘found’ minutes, hours, or days. Though life is still too hectic, I’m finding the ‘have-to’ things are not nearly as dreaded when I’ve made time for enjoyable things.

Taking a couple hours to do something enjoyable makes an impact on happiness; I have more energy for the every day things. Spend an hour or two on a craft, hobby or anything that brings you joy and you’ll find the happiness will make the every day stuff tolerable!
Peace and love….

Leave a Reply

